We are open on Saturdays. We offer same day emergency care. No insurance? No problem!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Swinney Dental

Cosmetic, Implant, and General Dentists located in Tyler, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
327 total reviews

Swinney Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 327 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Swinney Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jack H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
Like goingbback to another life.
Terry K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
For me, going to the dentist used to rank only slightly better (or worse) than going to the DMV. So I was very fortunate to discover Swinney Dental when we moved to the Tyler area. Dr Morton is incomparable and the entire staff is amazing from the receptionist to the hygienist to the accounting staff. They are professional and very friendly and they treat you like a person not like the next auto in the drive-thru. Now I actually look forward to regular dental visits.
Tammie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Dr. Chip Swinney is the best dentist that I have ever been to. Not only is a master of dentistry, he is caring and has a servant heart. He wants the best for his patients.
Mark B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
Excellent as always!
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Dr. Morton and Ruth greeted me and explained everything that was going to happen. Their chair-side manners were considerate, comforting, and appropriate. The numbing was minimalized and effective. The procedure was skillfully executed and attention to explanations & instructions were given. The experience was very good and I believe appropriately corrected an issue involving a crown received in the Houston area many years ago. Environment, care, and skill were all top notch!
Allyssa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Going to the dentist has always made me nervous but having a dental emergency for the first time while pregnant was terrifying. But she was great! So sweet, caring and understanding and encouraging!
Marie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
I would recommend such great professional work.nice atmosphere
Jill T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Love Dr. Chip and his amazing team!!
Debbie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Dr. Swinney is a great dentist- today, I had a crown put on and a filling. All went very well.
Lois W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
Everyone in this office treats me like family. They are so caring and patient. Thank you for all you do. This has been a wonderful experience from the get-go.
Jeanne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
I had a tooth extracted by Dr. Morton and she was absolutely the best!!! She explained what to expect as she proceeded with every step! I have Asthma and lung inflammation and she was able to accommodate me with request to insure that I was comfortable. Absolutely use Dr. Morton if you have dental issues.
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/23
Dr Chip Sweeney always makes time for his patients.
Joy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
They got me in quickly and very accommodating to my needs.
Jerry R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Very nice
Kenneth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
Everyone was very helpful
Larry O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Great dentist and staff. They care!!!!
Deborah K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
I was greatly helped with my partial with a follow up.
Jay W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
Super
Bobby R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
This is one office I actually look forward going to. The office is so clean, the large windows are actually clean and able to enjoy the outside view. The staff are absolutely wonderful and very friendly. The dentist I have know 35 years and his expertise cannot be matched. One fine young man.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
Absolutely the nicest dentist ever